Pass the Word #1

This week's Pass the Word Meme has a number of great books in it that I have either read and not had time to review or that I have not had time to read at all.

Remember, that Pass the Word could well be the place where you meet your next favourite book.

Happy reading!

"There are seven billion people in the world. This is the story of two of them.

After an unfortunate incident in an airport lounge involving an immovable customs officer, a full jar of sun-dried tomatoes and the capricious hand of fate, Oliver meets Alison. In spite of this less than romantic start, Oliver falls in love with her.




With no other place to be, Alison follows Oliver to the Solomon Islands where he is planning to write his much-anticipated second novel. But as Oliver's story begins to take shape, odd things start to happen and he senses there may be more hinging on his novel than the burden of expectation. As he gets deeper into the manuscript and Alison moves further away from him, Oliver finds himself clinging to a narrative that may not end with 'happily ever after'."

"A fresh, exciting, sexy new voice in contemporary romance, Kate J Squires debuts with a scorching novel about sexy singles, intense competition, a cash prize—and no touching allowed.

Lured by the promise of a million dollar prize, Tara reluctantly signs up for the new hit show Erotic Island, where sexy singles hook up on international television. It’s about as far from her scene as possible, but desperate times call for desperate auditions, and Tara is willing to do almost anything for the cash prize.

The last person she expects to meet when she shows up in paradise in a thong bikini is Chris, a sinfully gorgeous barista with whom she shared a coffee—and an intense attraction. The last time she saw him, he was standing in judgement over her decision to audition. So why is he on the island? Was it all a ploy to throw her off her game and win the prize? And why is the ‘no touching allowed’ rule suddenly so very hard to follow?"

"The hilarious and charming second novel from the author of Husband Hunters. For fans of The Rosie Project, Forgetting Sarah Marshall and all good rom-coms.

Violet is saving money: living on rice and beans and denying herself chocolate eclairs all in the name of saving for a home deposit. Once they save enough, she and Michael can buy a house, settle down and live happily ever after. But when Michael does the unthinkable, Violet is forced to rethink her life choices.

A chance encounter with Chris Campbell (first love, boy-next-door, The One That Got Away) spurs her into travelling to exotic locations she never dreamed she'd explore - Hong Kong, Vietnam, Varanasi - on a quest to catch up with Chris and lead a life of adventure. Armed with hand sanitiser and the encouraging texts of her twin sister Cassandra, will Violet find true love before it's too late? Or will the nerve-wracking experience of travelling send her back to Melbourne in search of safety and stability?

Can she work out what she really wants before she is left with nothing?"

"Learning the art of seduction has never been so much fun.

Lane Davis has never had time for love. Hard work, dedication and focus got her through uni and now she's a successful economist with qualifications in all areas – except the bedroom.

When a colleague airs those bedroom sheets in public, Lane decides it's time to upskill. She's always studied her way to success, so why not hire a teacher to help her out now? It's just a business deal – three months of private tutoring, no strings attached. Easy – or it would be, if the lessons didn't make her weak at the knees . . .

Her proposed teacher, Adam Quinn, has his own agenda. His sister – one of Lane's best friends – wants him to scare Lane into giving up her crazy scheme. But once he meets Lane, he can't quite bring himself to reject her.

If Adam's going to teach Lane just one thing, it's that love can get in the way of even the best intentions . . . "

"USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR "Seriously funny, wickedly entertaining. Davis gets me every time." - Janet Evanovich

It's convention season at the Bellissimo Resort and Casino and Davis Way Cole barely notices. It's hard to pay attention when you live in a Jambalaya Junkyard. But when Special Events Coordinator Holder Darby walks off the job just as five hundred Alabama bankers pour in the front door, Davis steps up. Or would that be in? Definitely in. Davis steps in. It.

Not only has the convention director vanished, but a certain Bellissimo guest is missing. One who forgot to pack the million dollars he left in the bathtub.

It looks like our redhead newlywed Super Secret Spy's lazy summer is over when the Bellissimo vault is robbed. Can Davis connect the dots before it's too late? Can she get her Taser gun back from Bianca Sanders? Will she be stuck with Eddie Crawford's 1962 Cadillac forever?

What Davis needs is a little faith. And a lot of luck. DOUBLE MINT. New money. Old sins. Back to jail. And a cat. (A cat?) Break the Bank."


  1. I've only got The Bit In Between from this batch. I'm participating in a blog tour and yet to read the book and organise my interview questions though (as I'm a bit behind in EVERYTHING!!!!).

    1. Don't talk about being behind in EVERYTHING Deborah, I truly know the feeling! My NetGalley was getting quite out of hand too, not to mention the piles that are growing in front of my bookcase!


Post a Comment

Please be advised that your comment will be sent for moderation by an administrator and will be published as soon as possible - apologies for any inconvenience.

Popular Posts